False promise

IMG_5140

Click: Amit Bose @ Karla Caves

Innumerable promises to self,

Have been broken,

Promises to curb myself from worldly engagements.

This strong attraction poses a challenge,

And my mind falls prey to this elusive world.

After I engage in useless conversations,

My mind wakes up to the world within,

And curses for words that were unnecessarily uttered,

This consciousness torments me after the misdeeds,

I want it to stop me  before the venom pours out from my lips.

Leave a Reply

