Writing 101: Day 9: Antique Antics

 

Click: Amit Bose

eye

Prompt: What’s the oldest thing you own? (Toys, clothing twinkies, Grecian urns: anything’s fair game.) Recount its history – from the object’s point of view.

Oh! The oldest things I have are my books. My book of Nursery Rhymes is the oldest thing that I own. It is an absolute pleasure to read it even after so many years. Also, the hymn book or prayer book of my school. These are the dearest to me.

I still remember my school ground where we all gathered for the morning prayers or the hall that had a huge piano, where we all sang hymns. Our school had this huge campus filled with trees. Christmas was even more fun as we practised carol singing. These are memories that I will carry through out my life. Walking down the memory lane is beautiful!!!!

Leave a Reply

