Writing 101: Day 13: Favorite Mistake

Favorite Mistake

Is there a mistake you’ve made that turned out to be a blessing — or otherwise changed your life for the better? Tell us all about it.

(Thanks, Mashed Potatoes, for suggesting today’s prompt!)

@ My desk June 2012

2012-06-14 21.48.37

Yes, the mistake of quitting my job and pursuing freelance writing. It has turned out to be blessing to me. To be a freelance writer is tough when money doesn’t come. You have to let go of some expenses.  But, you start valuing time and get disciplined. It was a decision that was guided by my heart. Like all decisions of my life have been.

I also get to write stuff that I love writing. I choose my projects but, in a job you got to write everything that gets on your table. And journalism is terrible. Cause journalists seem to be a mouthpiece of the companies that own them.

@ My desk 2014

at my desk 1

 

Leave a Reply

