Writing 101: Day 21: Sleepy Time: Starry Starry Night

Sleepy Time

More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the nighttime rituals that keep you up before finally doing off?

Click: Amit BoseIMG-20140529-WA0025

Once I hit the bed thoughts gush one by one, about life, work, people, memories, special moments and the whole day.

It is time for creativity galore and introspection. Most of the times I fall  asleep while I am still lost in these thoughts.

I wonder why the most amazing thoughts come to me when I go to sleep. I guess I am more relaxed. Some thoughts are so powerful that I pull out my diary and pen them down. The best part of writing is that it becomes a habit to pen down your thoughts and when you are about to give up on something, you write to yourself, ‘You got to pull this through. Don’t give up’. As you write this you actually start bucking up.

This happened to me last week and my belief that writing heals became stronger.

Leave a Reply

