Writing 101: Day 22:Groundhog Week

 

Groundhog Week

If you could relive the past week, would you? Would you change anything?

(Thank you, kah1982, for suggesting this prompt!)

IMG-20140510-WA0031

Writing to the prompts given by WordPress is getting amazing day by day. Something significant happens and a few days later you share a prompt relating to that incident.

Speaking about the last week, it was the most memorable week for me. I got a writing assignment that was almost impossible for me to complete. I never thought I could make it.

I knew nothing about how Iam going to write this assignment. But, I got the right material to read and understand from the project manager and a friend of mine. I was on the verge of saying ‘Enough, I am going to just give up on this. Its an impossible task to finish in 2 days. How can they give me such a short deadline?’ And as I shared previously I wrote to myself, ‘You got to pull this through. Don’t give up’. And it was almost magical, I not only completed the write up but, got appreciated for it too.

At the same time a friend of mine was going through a tough time and I was really worried. With so much too handle on the personal front and yet complete the target was something I thought was impossible.

But, impossible actually  means I AM POSSIBLE.

So, I would relive each moment of the last week and there is nothing that I would want to change. Nothing at all 🙂

Leave a Reply

