Writing 101: Day 26: Writing Space

Writing Space

Where do you produce your best writing — at your desk, on your phone, at a noisy café? Tell us how the environment affects your creativity.

2012-06-24 09.50.37

In the midst of utter chaos, with people talking to each other I disconnect and become deaf to the whole world. I think I produce the best writing in this chaos.

While I travelled in a crowded train, reaching home after a tough day, words used to come to my mind and I got hold of my phone to write poems. I saved them in the form of drafts; I think those were the best poems I wrote. I often sent them as smses to my friends. This is how I started writing poems. I read poetry books in the train and the whole days exhaustion melted in those thoughts.

Leave a Reply

