Writing 101: Day 29: Back of the Queue

Day 29

Prompt:

Wow this is an awesome prompt!! Thanks ..Rocky …and WordPress

Back of the Queue

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

(Thanks, Rocky, for inspiring today’s prompt!)

Click: Courtesy: http://www.sunandanair.com/sunandanair/pac/

dance

I always wanted to learn and master atleast one dance form. One hobby that I didn’t pursue and I feel I would have done well with it. Any form of art gives you pleasure but, dancing takes away all the stress from you. Each nerve and muscle in your body is filled with energy. Moreover you feel hopeful, happy, jubilant and totally excited about everything in life. It pumps energy in you.

It is a beautiful medium of self-expression. What keeps me away from pursuing it now? Well,  I can give thousand excuses and one of it is I don’t get time but, frankly I think I lack the will to do it.

Now, that you probed into this and made me think I will get on my feet and just start doing what I always wanted to do. Learn dance.

 

2 thoughts on “Writing 101: Day 29: Back of the Queue

  1. It’s never too late. I too have always wanted to learn dance. Still do. Sadly I haven’t found where I could learn that in my area. Next on my list is learn to play one musical instrument. Good luck with learning dance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

