Writing 101: Day 32: It’s your party

Prompt:

It’s Your Party

Since many are marking their country’s “birthday” in the US today, we wanted to ask: How do you celebrate yours? Are you all for a big bash, or more of a low-key birthday boy/girl?

(Thanks, Nilesh, for inspiring this prompt!)

Image007 (2)

It is a quiet day and dinner with family. It is low key and I don’t want to receive too many calls on my Birthday. I generally go flashback about how much I have achieved and the road ahead.

It is an important day, where I certainly feel jubilant because, I never thought I could have walked the path I have, truly adventurous and full of risks. But, it wouldn’t be possible without my family and a few friends. Cheers Rashmi 🙂

Leave a Reply

