Writing 101: Day 38: Can’t Stand by me

Can’t Stand Me

What do you find more unbearable: watching a video of yourself, or listening to a recording of your voice? Why?

Click: Amit BoseIMG_5034

 

As a child when I used to get into the groove I casually hummed songs. I remember everyone used to laugh as I sang. They said I was totally out of tune.

Yes, to listen to my voice recording is such a pain. Gosh, I got a terrible voice….But, I love music. Its fun singing for the pure joy of it. Just like you write because you love to, singing, dancing, acting, photography, painting or any other art form gives you joy.

Why should I care how I sound…., apart from the fact that people find it troublesome to hear me…hahah 🙂

Leave a Reply

