Writing 101: Day 47: From the top

Day 47

From the Top

Today, write about any topic you feel like — but you must reuse your opening line (at least) two more times in the course of your post.

Intruder

Pune University hit the road

 

 

One of those days when you came knocking at the door,

You didn’t care that you intruded my world,

An enduring stay in my life,

You carelessly stole a part of me,

One of the those days when you came knocking at the door,

You knocked me down with your charm, passion and demeanour,

I walked with you miles without worries and vexations,

You gazed into my eyes and I saw the world in you,

One of those days when you came knocking at the door,

You carried my dreams to distant lands,

Penned those times in words,

To grab fame and wealth that left me to wonder,

Was the intrusion your plan or a careless child’s adventure?

Leave a Reply

