Writing 101: Day 55: Age old questions

aging

Age-Old Questions

Prompt:

“Age is just a number,” says the well-worn adage. But is it a number you care about, or one you tend (or try) to ignore?

(This prompt was inspired by a suggestion from ripplesnreflectiontimes).

18 Till I Die

The process of aging starts when you start thinking you’ve aged. Yes, sometimes when you think, ‘Oh my God, I am 36 now.” It sure feels like you’ve aged, because you focus on the number.

But, when you keep the zeal inside you alive and treasure the kid within you, this number doesn’t bother you at all. I don’t care about my age, absolutely not. Never, will I care about it.

Click courtesty: http://www.pinterest.com/godsoriginal/age-embrace-it/

Video: Bryan Adams ’18 Till I Die’

Leave a Reply

