The Number One Thing I learned At Britmums

Cool insight

NYLon Living

Everything I learned at Britmums can be summarised into one sentence:  Ignore Google at your peril.  Ok, I may have learned about other things too but the ubiquity and importance of Google seemed to be the underlying theme of many discussions.

Why?

1.  Search Engine Prowess

Google is the number 1 search engine in the world.  YouTube (owned by Google) is the number 2 search engine.

google logo

I have never actually thought of YouTube as a search engine.  But, of course, it is.  If I need to find instructions on something, it’s my first stop.  I taught my daughter how to do a headstand for her gymnastics competition based on instructions from YouTube and figured out how to convert my son’s Optimus Prime transformer into a truck on YouTube as well.

I always think of YouTube as instructional but for many people it is also entertainment (including my children).  For…

View original post 531 more words

Leave a Reply

