You will be back

You will be back

I distanced you from me,
I glued to my pride,
You smiled at me and said I am a child,
I still stay in your shelter,
Not a day goes by without struggling with your memories.
You return back with sweet memories,
I fret and see you have gone far away,
And I dread your absence,
You will be pulled back by the bonds of moments,
By the pleasure of togetherness,
For the void in the present,
Voices will call,
Visions will attract,
No matter how far you traverse you will be back.
Rashmi Malapur

© Copyright 2015 Rashmi S. Malapur All rights reserved.

Click by Amit Bose © Copyright 2015 Amit Bose All rights reserved.

IMG-20140607-WA0006

2 thoughts on “You will be back

Leave a Reply

