Peace

IMG_6678

A blaring noise of drums in a jungle of chaos,

It disturbs my peace,

A restless me goes in search of peace,

Running helter skelter like a wild beast,

Not an iota of hope,

Pick me up to the branches of hope,

Give me wings to fly high to the world of dreams,

Not a minute to be gloomy,

As I wish this, that is when you come to me with the ocean of love

And instill in me peace within.

© Copyright 2015 Rashmi S. Malapur All rights reserved.

Click by Amit Bose © Copyright 2015 Amit Bose All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

