Dear Depression…..

I loved what Micheline wrote about depression. It is stunning ..do read it.

The Mind of Micheline

Dear depression
I’m sorry you had to find out this way, we’ve been together for so long I’ve never thought we could part.
You were my identity, you were my voice of reason,  you were the only
Place that I could be gloom, but its time for me to say good bye
You are cancerous to my soul, toxic to my being, you offered me a glass and I drank too much
and became an addict, I was convinced the world out there was hell and you were my safe haven, I convinced myself that I needed you, I was wrong, I found out you only exist because I allow you to be, so depression I’m leaving you, I’ve seen the aftermath of those that could not escape you, all that’s left of them are memories by their love ones, I know it’s not going to be easy but I’m…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

