Sanity

Sanity

karanA kid was spoiling his drawings made in the sand,

What immense pleasure he derived in doing it,

His father seemed angry with this senseless act of his,

And yelled at him, ‘What a mess you always make of wonderful things?’

The kid asked him, ‘Why do you guard everything in your life? You want everything as it is.

You are so scared.’

His father whispered, ‘For once I want to lose my sanity.

For once I want to guard nothing,

For once I want to lose myself and love someone.’

And he hugged his son tightly.

© Copyright 2016 Rashmi S. Malapur All rights reserved.
Images: My 11 year old nephew

Leave a Reply

