The Happiest Day Of My Life

kothrud pune sun

Image @ Kothrud, Pune, India

A miracle happened to me yesterday and I have to share it with all of you. I was still a bit sleepy in the morning, slumbering in my bed. As soon as I opened my eyes and was wide awake, these words reverberated in my ears, ‘Today is the happiest day of my life.’ I got startled and looked around. Who whispered these words in my ears? I couldn’t see anyone. But, this created a huge impact on my day.

I started behaving as if today is the happiest day of my life. Everytime I set to do a task and was confronted with a challenge I wasn’t discouraged. I infact told myself, ‘This happened for good.’ I didn’t have an iota of negativity in me. This was magical as the whole day went great and I enjoyed each moment thoroughly.

Words are magical, they have the power to turn each moment of your life into a happy one. Being happy is a choice that you make.

Say this every morning to yourself, ‘Today is the happiest day of my life’, I bet nothing can make you sad ever.

Embrace the moment and challenge the day,

Today is your day,

Tomorrow is elusive,

You cannot sense, feel or predict it,

Sunrays are flashing on you,

Pop out of your bed,

Grasp the moment and ride it with confidence.

A small ripple spurts enthusiasm,

Carry it through,

Like a flower blossoms and spreads its fragrance till it withers,

Spreading joy for the beholder and for each glancing soul,

Be a flower in the beautiful garden of this universe,

© Copyright 2016 Rashmi S. Malapur All rights reserved.

6 thoughts on “The Happiest Day Of My Life

Leave a Reply

