The Last Cry

dsc02664

Clicked @ Ranakpur, Rajasthan

Image: © Copyright 2016 Rashmi S. Malapur

I don’t feel the need to write poetry,
Have I lost my touch?
Im losing words,
As I come back to where I started,
Struggling moments from the womb,
Life starts and ends in a struggle.
Stubborn as I am I don’t give up.
Back again you used to disturb me with shrill words,
Reverberating in the background,
Now you have been silenced.
Peace is impermanent, so is the flux,
So are my poems….coming back from where I started.
Struggling from the womb,
The first cry meets the last.
Rashmi Malapur

© Copyright 2016 Rashmi S. Malapur

Leave a Reply

