2016 Year In Review: Best Books I Read

P e d r o L

December is the right time to reflect about the year is about to finish. Although my blog is very focused on travels, literature is also on the top of my interests.

In fact, I’m among those who advocate the idea that literature makes you travel. Thus, while next week I will highlight the best travels I made in 2016, today I will write about the books I enjoyed the most to read this year.

Back to Riga, I spent a lot of time in local libraries. Although there´s not a huge offer of books in english (and so in portuguese language), I had the chance to found some authors I always wanted to read. Such as Haruki Murakami!

In Riga I bought the pocket book version of ‘Norwegian Wood’ and had the best introduction to the japanese author. After this amazing and unexpected novel, I read another two Murakami´s…

View original post 262 more words

Leave a Reply

