Real, Like Rock & Roll

So true !!! Lovely post and words…..

AHAmoments

Your AHAmoment for today is brought to you by Sean McConnell. It is too good not to share.

Heart and soul. That is what matters. It is not what you have or what you do or where you are from. It is what lies behind your shirt pocket.

“We don’t look them in the eyes much anymore, hands in our pockets and our face down to the floor. Everybody’s staring at their telephone. We got the whole world in our hands and we’ve never been more alone.”

So true that it almost knocks the air out of me. Take me back to that ‘dying day.’ I refuse to believe it is dead.

Ironic how we call it ‘connected.’ Connected by internet and email and cell phones. I have never felt so disconnected with more of those things. But, What do I know? I am only 28.


Give me something…

View original post 481 more words

One thought on “Real, Like Rock & Roll

Leave a Reply

