With love

 

Click.. Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, India

Everything seems to revolve round you, Yet I’m so oblivious about your presence.

Even after travelling miles I seem to distance myself from you.

But you are generous enough never to complain.

The beauty of absence, the subtlety of your presence,

Like a flowing river you shower your affection.

Not a day passes by when I give myself to the affectation of the world.

At the end I’m startled like a child whose toy is stolen.

At the end of all daring attempts to be happy I read out my sufferings to you,

You gather a few breathes and shower your love unto me.

Alas, it’s only you who envelopes me with your care and affection.

© Copyright 2017 Rashmi S. Malapur. All rights reserved

2 thoughts on “With love

Leave a Reply

