Why do I write depressing poetry?

Cliked at Pataleshwar, Pune

© Copyright 2017 Rashmi S. Malapur
When there is a gush of strong negative thoughts, they spill into poems.

Solace comes to me in this form of art.

It doesn’t mean I am always immersed in negative thoughts.

Boredom always sets into negative thoughts.

After all the outburst of words that deeply connect with my soul,

I drift to silence and disconnect from everyone.

At the brink of dropping negativity Im suddenly comfortable with myself.

And find no need to express myself to anyone.

Words are my only solace.

This way do I spill negativity in the universe??

Yes, I do.

But, as the year 2016 was coming to an end, something magical happened. I started adding each poem with happy words, sharing how these feelings are temporary and can be dealt with.

All these years of struggling with negative thoughts, now they don’t kill me anymore.

© Copyright 2017 Rashmi S. Malapur

Leave a comment